The Factory Girl: Edie Sedgwick

Sloppy Etymology

“One person in the ‘60s fascinated me more than anybody I have ever known. The fascination I experienced was probably very close to a certain kind of love.”

Andy Warhol

I recently read up a lot about Edie Sedgwick, the 1960s American actress, fashion model, socialite and Andy Warhol’s superstar Factory Girl. None of the things I read gave much highlight into what I was looking for. Blatant facts, critical accusations and fashion musings. I did pick up a lot about her background and none of it seemed to be pretty. It’s so easy to turn someone’s life inside out and negate anything and everything you see in the harshest of lights. I also understand repugnance towards certain ways of life and while that is all understandable sometimes I feel the need to restore some kind of order into this universe. The Internet is a universe on its own…

View original post 1,095 more words

Leave a Reply

